Title 11--DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SAFETY
Division 45--Missouri Gaming Commission
Chapter 12--Liquor Control

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

11 CSR 45-12.010 Excursion Liquor License Required. The commission is amending sections (1)—(4).

PURPOSE: This amendment updates the class designation and terminology used in the rule.

(1) No intoxicating liquor may be served, offered for sale, or sold upon an excursion gambling boat or facility
immediately adjacent to an excursion gambling boat that is owned and operated by the excursion gambling boat
licensee unless a Class [A] B licensee has obtained from the Missouri Gaming Commission (commission) an
excursion liquor license. Only Class [A] B licensees shall be eligible for an excursion liquor license issued by
the commission.

(2) The commission shall have the authority to discipline for cause the Excursion Liquor licensee, any facility
[named] listed on the excursion liquor license, or the Class A or Class B licensee for any violation of Missouri
[Law] law or these rules.

(3) Responsibility for Acts of Employees. Licensees at all times are responsible for the conduct of their business
and at all times are directly responsible for any act or conduct of any employee on the premises which is in
violation of the Missouri [Gaming Law] gaming law or the rules of the [Missouri Gaming C] commission.

(4) No Class B licensee who [shall have] has had [his/her/] its Excursion Liquor license suspended by order of
the commission shall sell, give away or permit the consumption of any intoxicating liquor, nor shall [s/he/it] the
licensee order or accept delivery of any intoxicating liquor during the period of time the order of suspension is
in effect. Any licensee desiring to keep [his/her/] its premises open during the period of suspension shall
display the order of suspension issued by the commission in a conspicuous place on the premises so that all
persons visiting the premises may readily see the order of suspension. If the order of suspension only applies
to a specific location listed on the excursion gambling boat’s license, the prohibitions of this section shall
apply only to that location.

AUTHORITY: section 313.004, RSMo 2000 and sections 313.805 and 313.840, RSMo Supp. [2009] 2014.
Emergency rule filed Sept. 1, 1993, effective Sept. 20, 1993, expired Jan. 17, 1994. Emergency rule filed Jan. 5,
1994, effective Jan. 18, 1994, expired Jan. 30, 1994. Original rule filed Sept. 1, 1993, effective Jan. 31, 1994.
For intervening history, please consult the Code of State Regulations. Amended: Filed January 14, 2016.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state agencies or political subdivisions more than five
hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private entities more than five hundred dollars ($500)
in the aggregate.

NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING AND NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in
support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the Missouri Gaming Commission, PO Box 1847,
Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments must be received within thirty (30) days after
publication of this notice in the Missouri Register. A public hearing is scheduled for Tuesday, March 29, 2016,
at 10:00 a.m., in the Missouri Gaming Commission’s Hearing Room, 3417 Knipp Drive, Jefferson City,
Missouri.



Title 11--DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SAFETY
Division 45--Missouri Gaming Commission
Chapter 12--Liquor Control

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

11 CSR 45-12.020 Excursion Liquor License and [Premises Defined] Definitions. The commission is
amending the Purpose and sections (1), (2), and (4), and deleting section (3).

PURPOSE: This amendment changes the title, adds definitions of liquor, original package, and wine, addresses
the sale of bottled wine, and updates the class designation.

PURPOSE: This rule provides definitions and establishes requirements for excursion liquor licenses.

(1) As used in this chapter, the following terms mean:

(A) “Excursion liquor licensee,” any Class [A] B applicant or licensee who has been issued an excursion
liquor license which authorizes the Class [A] B applicant or licensee to serve, offer for sale or sell intoxicating
liquor aboard any excursion gambling boat or facility immediately [adjacent to and contiguous with]
neighboring the excursion gambling boat which is owned and operated by the Class [A] B applicant or
licensee; [and]

(B) “Licensed premises,” any and all property owned and operated by the Class [A] B applicant or
licensee immediately [adjacent to and contiguous with] neighboring its riverboat gaming operation as defined
in 11 CSR 45-1.090. 11 CSR 45-12.091 to the contrary notwithstanding, hotel guest rooms are not considered
to be on the licensed premises|.];

(C) “Liquor,” any beverage containing alcohol in excess of one-half of one percent (.5%) by
volume including, but not limited to, beer, malted liquor, wine, brandy, and distilled liquors;

(D) «Original package,” any package containing three (3) or more standard bottles or cans of malt
liquor, fifty (50) milliliters (1.7 ounces) or more of spirituous liquors and one hundred (100) milliliters
(3.4 ounces) or more of vinous liquors in the manufacturer’s original container. A standard bottle is any
bottle or can containing sixteen (16) ounces or less of malt liquor; and

(E) “Wine,” a vinous liquor produced by fermentation of juices of grapes, berries, or other fruits
or a preparation of certain vegetables by fermentation, and containing alcohol not in excess of twenty-two
percent (22%) by volume.

(2) An excursion liquor license shall be a license granted for a one (1)-year term by the commission for sale of
intoxicating liquor by the drink at retail for consumption on the licensed premises, and the sale of intoxicating
liquor in the original package at locations specifically indicated on the license for consumption off the licensed
premises. The excursion liquor license authorizes the Class B licensee to sell bottles of wine in areas off the
gaming floor for consumption on the premises with a meal.

(3) [The sale of any intoxicating liquor except malt liquor, in the original package, in any quantity less than fifty
(50) milliliters shall be deemed sale by the drink, and once so made, the container and every case shall be emptied
and its contents served as other intoxicating liquor served or sold by the drink.]

[(4)] An excursion liquor license may be issued to only Class [A] B licensees.

AUTHORITY: sections 313.004 [and 313.805], RSMo 2000 and sections 313.805 and 313.840, RSMo Supp.
[2006] 2014. Emergency rule filed Sept. 1, 1993, effective Sept. 20, 1993, expired Jan. 17, 1994. Emergency
rule filed Jan. 5, 1994, effective Jan. 18, 1994, expired Jan. 30, 1994. Original rule filed Sept. 1, 1993, effective
Jan. 31, 1994. Emergency amendment filed June 14, 1994, effective June 24, 1994, expired Oct. 21, 1994.
Emergency amendment filed Oct. 25, 1994, effective Nov. 4, 1994, expired March 3, 1995. Amended: Filed June
14, 1994, effective Jan. 29, 1995. Amended: Filed May 13, 1998, effective Oct. 30, 1998. Amended: Flled Aug.
30, 2006, effective March 30, 2007. Amended: Filed January 14, 2016



PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state agencies or political subdivisions more than five
hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private entities more than five hundred dollars ($500)
in the aggregate.

NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING AND NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in
support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the Missouri Gaming Commission, PO Box 1847,
Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments must be received within thirty (30) days after
publication of this notice in the Missouri Register. A public hearing is scheduled for Tuesday, March 29, 2016,
at 10:00 a.m., in the Missouri Gaming Commission’s Hearing Room, 3417 Knipp Drive, Jefferson City,
Missouri.



Title 11--DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SAFETY
Division 45--Missouri Gaming Commission
Chapter 12--Liquor Control

PROPOSED AMENDMENT
11 CSR 45-12.030 License Criteria. The commission is amending sections (1)—(3).
PURPOSE: This amendment updates the class designation and terminology for excursion liquor license.

(1) An excursion liquor license shall be granted to a Class [A] B licensee unless--

(A) The licensee or any key person has had a liquor license revoked by any agency in this state;
or

(B) The licensee or any key person has a financial interest of five percent (5%) or more in a
distiller, wholesaler, wine maker or brewer.

(2) The Missouri Gaming Commission (commission) may, in its discretion, deny, revoke, suspend or
impose any other form of discipline against an excursion liquor license applicant or license holder or
any specific location listed on its license if the applicant, licensee or any key person has had a liquor
license revoked by any agency in another state.

(3) The commission may, in its discretion, deny, revoke, suspend or impose any other form of discipline
against an excursion liquor license applicant or license holder or any specific location listed on its
license if the applicant, licensee or any key person has been convicted of a violation of the provisions of
any law applicable to the manufacture or sale of intoxicating liquors.

AUTHORITY: section[s] 313.004, RSMo [1994] 2000, and sections 313.805 and 313.840, RSMo Supp.
2013. Emergency rule filed Sept. 1, 1993, effective Sept. 20, 1993, expired Jan. 17, 1994. Emergency
rule filed Jan. 5, 1994, effective Jan. 18, 1994, expired Jan. 30, 1994. Original rule filed Sept. 1, 1993,
effective Jan. 31, 1994. Emergency amendment filed June 14, 1994, effective June 24, 1994, expired Oct.
21, 1994. Amended: Filed May 4, 1994, effective Sept. 30, 1994. Amended: Filed May 13, 1998,
effective Oct. 30, 1998. Amended: Filed January 14, 2016

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state agencies or political subdivisions more than
five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private entities more than five hundred dollars
($500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING AND NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a
statement in support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the Missouri Gaming
Commission, PO Box 1847, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments must be received
within thirty (30) days after publication of this notice in the Missouri Register. A public hearing is
scheduled for Tuesday, March 29, 2016, at 10:00 a.m., in the Missouri Gaming Commission’s Hearing
Room, 3417 Knipp Drive, Jefferson City, Missouri.






Title 11--DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SAFETY
Division 45--Missouri Gaming Commission
Chapter 12--Liquor Control

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

11 CSR 45-12.040 Applications. The commission is amending sections (1), (2), and (4), and
removing the Appendix.

PURPOSE: This amendment removes the Appendix and requires the use of the commission’s form.

(1) Application for an excursion liquor license must be made on forms provided by the Missouri
Gaming Commission (commission) [(see Appendix A, included herein)].

(2) The application shall describe with particularity the [areas of] locations on the premises in
which intoxicating liquors will be served, sold, and stored.

(3) On approval of the application and payment of the licensing fee, the [Missouri Gaming C]
commission shall grant the applicant an excursion liquor license which expires with the thirtieth
day of June next succeeding the date of the license.

(4) Change of Facts. If, during the period for which a license is granted, [there be] any change of
facts or information occurs differing from that set forth in the original or in any renewal application
on file with the commission, written notice shall be given within seven (7) days after the change
or within such other time period as ordered by the commission.

[Appendix A

Missouri Gaming Commission
3417 Knipp Drive
Jefferson City, Missouri 65109

Renewal Application for Liquor Licenses
(Name of Class A Licensee)

gives notice to the Missouri Gaming Commission of its intent to seek a liquor license to provide
service of liquor in accordance with its Class A license application. Further the licensee affirms
that all information requested on the Class A licensing application is currently updated and
correct

(Authorized Signature)

(Date)]



AUTHORITY: sections 313.004, RSMo 2000 and sections 313.805 and 313.840, RSMo Supp.
[2006] 2013. Emergency rule filed Sept. 1, 1993, effective Sept. 20, 1993, expired Jan. 17, 1994,
Emergency rule filed Jan. 5, 1994, effective Jan. 18, 1994, expired Jan. 30, 1994. Original rule
filed Sept. 1, 1993, effective Jan. 31, 1994. Amended: Filed May 13, 1998, effective Oct. 30,
1998. Amended: Filed Aug. 30, 2006, effective March 30, 2007. Amended: Filed January 14,
2016

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state agencies or political subdivisions
more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private entities more than five hundred
dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING AND NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a
statement in support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the Missouri Gaming
Commission, PO Box 1847, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments must be
received within thirty (30) days after publication of this notice in the Missouri Register. A public
hearing is scheduled for Tuesday, March 29, 2016, at 10:00 a.m., in the Missouri Gaming
Commission’s Hearing Room, 3417 Knipp Drive, Jefferson City, Missouri.



Title 11--DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SAFETY
Division 45--Missouri Gaming Commission
Chapter 12--Liquor Control

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

11 CSR 45-12.050 Excursion Liquor License Fees. The commission is amending sections (1)
and (2).

PURPOSE: This amendment clarifies the excursion liquor license is issued for the licensee’s
premises.

(1) The initial one (1)-time nonrefundable fee for an excursion liquor license for the premises
shall be five hundred dollars ($500).

(2) The annual renewal fee for an excursion liquor license for the premises shall be five
hundred dollars ($500).

AUTHORITY: sections 313.004, RSMo [Supp. 1993] 2000 and sections 313.805 and 313.840,
RSMo 2013. Emergency rule filed Sept. 1, 1993, effective Sept. 20, 1993, expired Jan. 17, 1994.
Emergency rule filed Jan. 5, 1994, effective Jan. 18, 1994, expired Jan. 30, 1994. Original rule
filed Sept. 1, 1993, effective Jan. 31, 1994. Amended: Filed January 14, 2016

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state agencies or political subdivisions
more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private entities more than five hundred
dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING AND NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a
statement in support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the Missouri Gaming
Commission, PO Box 1847, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments must be
received within thirty (30) days after publication of this notice in the Missouri Register. A public
hearing is scheduled for Tuesday, March 29, 2016, at 10:00 a.m., in the Missouri Gaming
Commission’s Hearing Room, 3417 Knipp Drive, Jefferson City, Missouri.



Title 11--DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SAFETY
Division 45--Missouri Gaming Commission
Chapter 12--Liquor Control

PROPOSED AMENDMENT
11 CSR 45-12.060 Renewal

PURPOSE: This amendment removes the Appendix and requires the use of the commission’s form.

(1) Within thirty (30) days of the expiration date, each excursion liquor licensee shall register [on] for renewal
of its license using forms provided by the Missouri Gaming Commission [commission, for renewal of its
license (see Appendix A)].

AUTHORITY: sections 313.004, RSMo [1994] 2000 and sections 313.805 and 313.840, RSMo 2013.
Emergency rule filed Sept. 1, 1993, effective Sept. 20, 1993, expired Jan. 17, 1994. Emergency rule filed Jan. 5,
1994, effective Jan. 18, 1994, expired Jan. 30, 1994. Original rule filed Sept. 1, 1993, effective Jan. 31, 1994,
Amended: Filed May 13, 1998, effective Oct. 30, 1998. Amended: Filed January 14, 2016.

[Appendix A
Missouri Gaming Commission
3417 Knipp Drive
Jefferson City, Missouri 65109
Renewal Application for Liquor Licenses
(Name of Class A Licensee)
gives notice to the Missouri Gaming Commission of its intent to seek a liquor license to provide service of

liquor in accordance with its Class A license application. Further the licensee affirms that all information
requested on the Class A licensing application is currently updated and correct.

(Authorized Signature)

(Date)]

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state agencies or political subdivisions more than five
hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private entities more than five hundred dollars ($500)
in the aggregate.

NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING AND NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in
support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the Missouri Gaming Commission, PO Box 1847,
Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments must be received within thirty (30) days after
publication of this notice in the Missouri Register. A public hearing is scheduled for Tuesday, March 29, 2016,
at 10:00 a.m., in the Missouri Gaming Commission’s Hearing Room, 3417 Knipp Drive, Jefferson City,
Missouri.



Title 11--DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SAFETY
Division 45--Missouri Gaming Commission
Chapter 12--Liquor Control

PROPOSED AMENDMENT
11 CSR 45-12.070 Posting Licenses and Tax Stamps. The commission is amending sections (1) and (2).
PURPOSE: This amendment clarifies requirements for posting licenses and tax stamps.

(1) Before commencing or doing any business for the time for which an excursion liquor license has been
granted, the license shall be posted [and] at all times during the term of the license [kept displayed] in a
conspicuous place on the premises where the business is [carried on] conducted, so that [all] persons visiting
the premises may readily see the license.

(2) No excursion liquor license shall be effective, and no right granted by the license shall be exercised by the
licensee, unless and until the licensee shall have obtained, and securely affixed to the license in the space
provided for it, an original stamp or other form of receipt issued by the duly authorized representative of the
federal government, evidencing the payment by the licensee to the federal government of whatever excise or
occupational tax is by any law of the United States required to be paid by a dealer engaged in the occupation
designated in the license. Within ten (10) days from the issuance of the federal stamp or receipt, the licensee
shall file with the Missouri Gaming Commission (commission) a photostat copy of the stamp or receipt, or a
duplicate or indented and numbered stub therefrom as the federal government may have issued to the taxpayer
with the original. Every excursion liquor licensee shall keep displayed prominently at all times while the license
is in effect, on the licensed premises, all federal tax stamps issued to [him/her/] it or to any other person
designating [him/her/] it or the licensed premises as a [person] business or place authorized by the federal
government to deal in intoxicating liquors. [, and s/he/it] The licensee shall submit all federal tax stamps to the
commission or any agent of the commission, for examination, at any time requested by the commission or the
agent to do so and permit the commission or agent to take a copy of the tax stamps.

AUTHORITY: sections 313.004, RSMo [Supp. 1993] 2000 and sections 313.805 and 313.840, RSMo 2013.
Emergency rule filed Sept. 1, 1993, effective Sept. 20, 1993, expired Jan. 17, 1994. Emergency rule filed Jan. 5,
1994, effective Jan. 18, 1994, expired Jan. 30, 1994. Original rule filed Sept. 1, 1993, effective Jan. 31, 1994,
Amended: Filed January 14, 2016.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state agencies or political subdivisions more than five
hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private entities more than five hundred dollars ($500)
in the aggregate.

NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING AND NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in
support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the Missouri Gaming Commission, PO Box 1847,
Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments must be received within thirty (30) days after
publication of this notice in the Missouri Register. A public hearing is scheduled for Tuesday, March 29, 2016,
at 10:00 a.m., in the Missouri Gaming Commission’s Hearing Room, 3417 Knipp Drive, Jefferson City,
Missouri.



Title 11--DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SAFETY
Division 45--Missouri Gaming Commission
Chapter 12--Liquor Control

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

11 CSR 45-12.080 Hours of Operation. The commission is amending section (1).
PURPOSE: This amendment removes the reference to Chapter 311, RSMo.

(1) Any excursion liquor licensee may serve, offer for sale, sell, or supply intoxicating liquor
only during the times authorized by the Missouri Gaming Commission (commission).
Intoxicating liquor may be served on an excursion gambling boat from 8:00 a.m. to 3:00 a.m. the
following day. Intoxicating liquor may be served, offered for sale, sold, or supplied in
nongaming areas from 8:00 a.m. to 1:30 a.m. the following day, unless the commission
specifically approves other hours of operation. [Such hours approved by the commission shall be
consistent with the provisions of Chapter 311, RSMo.] A licensee shall submit, with its
application, the proposed hours for approval by the commission.

AUTHORITY: sections 313.004 and RSMo 2000 and sections 313.805 and 313.840, RSMo Supp.
[2006] 2013. Emergency rule filed Sept. 1, 1993, effective Sept. 20, 1993, expired Jan. 17, 1994,
Emergency rule filed Jan. 5, 1994, effective Jan. 18, 1994, expired Jan. 30, 1994. Original rule
filed Sept. 1, 1993, effective Jan. 31, 1994. Emergency amendment filed Dec. 7, 1995, effective
Dec. 17, 1995, expired June 13, 1996. Amended: Filed Dec. 7, 1995, effective June 30, 1996.
Amended: Filed March 18, 1996, effective Oct. 30, 1996. Amended: Filed Oct. 26, 2006,
effective May 30, 2007. Amended: Filed January 14, 2016.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state agencies or political subdivisions
more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private entities more than five hundred
dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING AND NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a
statement in support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the Missouri Gaming
Commission, PO Box 1847, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments must be
received within thirty (30) days after publication of this notice in the Missouri Register. A public
hearing is scheduled for Tuesday, March 29, 2016, at 10:00 a.m., in the Missouri Gaming
Commission’s Hearing Room, 3417 Knipp Drive, Jefferson City, Missouri.



Title 11--DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SAFETY
Division 45--Missouri Gaming Commission
Chapter 12--Liquor Control

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

11 CSR 45-12.090 Rules of Liquor Control. The commission is amending sections (1)—(3), and sections (5)—
(26).

PURPOSE: This amendment lists requirements for the prevention of improper acts and improper conduct at the
licensed premises; provides direction regarding consumption of alcohol by employees; allows for employees to
serve liquor not purchased by the licensee at private parties, when the facility is rented; gives guidelines for
advertising materials; removes the requirement to notify the commission of the kind and quantity of liquor
delivered to the facility; recognizes that liqguor may be sold off-property with a valid license; and clarifies
standards for liquor provided at fund-raising activities.

(2) Inspection. All licensees shall allow the licensed premises, including all rooms, passageways, closets, vaults,
attics, docks, yards and all buildings used in connection with the operations carried on under the license and
which are in their possession or under their control, and all places where they keep or have liquor stored, to be
inspected by the Missouri Gaming Commission (commission) and their agents. Licensees shall cooperate fully
with the commission and their agents during the inspections.

(2) Record Keeping. All licensees are required to keep complete and accurate records of all purchases and of all
sales of intoxicating liquor made by them. These records must include the names and addresses of all persons
from whom the liquor is purchased, the dates, kinds and quantities of the purchases, and the dates and amounts
of payments on account. They shall also include the daily gross returns from sales.

(A) All licensees shall keep all files, books, records, papers, state, county and city licenses, federal tax
stamps, accounts and memoranda pertaining to the business conducted by the licensee on the licensed premises
and upon request of the commission or their duly authorized agents and auditors, the licensees shall promptly
allow an inspection and audit to be made by the commission or [their] its agents, of files, books, records,
papers, state, county and city licenses, federal tax stamps, accounts and memoranda and shall permit copies to
be made and taken of them.

(B) All records required to be kept by this chapter must be kept and preserved for a period of at least
two (2) years from the date the record was made.

(3) Sale to Minors and Other Persons. An excursion liquor licensee shall not, through actions of [his/her] its
own or of an agent or employee, sell, vend, give away its or otherwise supply any intoxicating liquor in any
quantity whatsoever to any person under the age of twenty-one (21) years, to any person intoxicated or
appearing to be in the state of intoxication, or to a habitual drunkard. A licensee shall not permit any person
under the age of twenty-one (21) years, any intoxicated person, or any habitual drunkard to consume
intoxicating liquor on the licensed premises.

(A) Any licensee who in good faith relies on a valid and unexpired driver’s or commercial driver’s
license issued under the provision of section 302.177, RSMo or under the laws of any state or territory of the
United States to residents of those states or territories, or a valid and unexpired identification card as provided
under section 302.181, RSMo, or under the laws of any state or territory of the United States to residents of
those states or territories, or a valid and unexpired identification card issued by any uniformed service of the
United States, or a valid and unexpired passport shall not be disciplined for a sale to a minor in violation of
section (1).

(B) In order to be deemed acting in good faith, the licensee or the licensee’s [servant,] agent or
employee, upon presentation must compare the photograph and physical characteristics of the person presenting
the identification.



(4) Orderly Place. The licensee shall at all times maintain an orderly place.

(5) Improper Acts. At no time, under any circumstances, shall any licensee or its employees or agents fail
to prevent or immediately suppress improper or unlawful conduct by any person upon the licensed
premise, nor shall any licensee or its employees and agent allow any indecent or obscene entertainment,
literature, or advertising material upon the licensed premises.

(6) Lewdness. No Class B licensee or its employee or agent shall permit in or upon its licensed premises:

(A) The performance of acts, or simulated acts of sexual intercourse, masturbation, sodomy,
bestiality, oral copulation, flagellation, or any sexual acts which are prohibited by law;

(B) The displaying of any portion of the areola of the female breast;

(C) The actual or simulated touching, caressing, or fondling of the breast, buttocks, anus, or
genitals;

(D) The actual or simulated displaying of the pubic hair, anus, vulva, or genitals;

(E) The permitting by a licensee of any person to remain in or upon the licensed premises who
exposes to public view any portion of his/her genitals or anus; and

(F) The displaying of films, video programs, or pictures depicting acts, the live performances of
which are prohibited by this regulation or by any other law.

[(5)] (7) Employees.

(A) [Except upon written authorization from the director as provided in subsection (5)(B), no] No Class
B licensee as holder of an excursion liquor license shall give to, sell, or permit to be given to or sold any
intoxicating liquor, in any quantity, to any employee of the Class A or B licensee on the gaming floor or to
any on-duty employee [of the Class B licensee, nor shall the holder of an excursion liquor license permit any
patron to give to any employee any intoxicating liquor, in any quantity, or to purchase it for or drink it with any
employee in the establishment or on the premises of the licensee.] off the gaming floor, with the following
exceptions:

[(B)] 1. An excursion liquor licensee may submit to the director a written request for authorization for—

[1.] A. Level I licensees or applicants, the licensee’s food and beverage director, or corporate officers to
consume alcoholic beverages in the nongaming areas of the premises while on-duty for business purposes. The
director’s authorization or denial shall be in writing; or

B. A brewmaster, winemaker, or distiller while on-duty to taste test products produced by the
Class B licensee for quality control in nongaming areas of the premises. The director’s authorization or
denial shall be in writing.

[2. Employees to consume alcoholic beverages in the nongaming areas of the premises at specific
functions sponsored by the excursion liquor licensee. The director’s authorization or denial shall be in writing;
or

3. Training beverage servers in the nongaming areas of the premises by using taste testing in order to
inform the beverage server about the characteristics of beverages offered by the licensee. The director’s
authorization or denial shall be in writing.]

2. An excursion liquor licensee may conduct taste testing sessions in the nongaming areas of the
premises closed to the public at which on-duty food and beverage employees may consume alcoholic
beverages for the purpose of training to inform them about the characteristics of beverages offered by the
licensee.

[(C)] (B) Except [upon written authorization from the director as provided] as permitted in subsection
[(5)(B)] (7)(A) or as specifically required to provide intoxicating liquor service to patrons in the performance of
one’s job functions, no on-duty employee of a Class A or Class B licensee shall, while on the premises of the
riverboat gaming operation by which so employed, purchase, consume, or otherwise possess any intoxicating
liquor in any quantity.

[(D)] (C) An excursion liquor licensee may not permit a person under the age of twenty-one (21) years
to sell or assist in the sale or dispensing of intoxicating liquor, except persons eighteen (18) years of age or
older may, when acting in the capacity of a waiter or waitress, accept payment for or serve intoxicating liquor in



areas where the excursion liquor licensee sells food for on-premises consumption, and if at least fifty percent
(50%) of all sales in those areas consists of food or if two hundred thousand dollars ($200,000) in gross annual
sales is from the sale of prepared meals or food. Nothing in this section shall authorize persons under twenty-
one (21) years of age to mix or serve intoxicating liquors across the bar.

(D) No holder of an excursion liquor license shall permit any patron to give to any employee any
intoxicating liquor, in any quantity, or to purchase it for any employee in the establishment or on the
premises of the licensee.

[(6)] (8) Purchase of Intoxicating Liquor. An excursion liquor licensee may purchase intoxicating liquor only
from a wholesale liquor dealer duly licensed by the Missouri Supervisor of Liquor Control. No excursion liquor
licensee or any of [his/her/] its employees or agents, shall—

(A) Offer or give an order for such intoxicating liquor to a person licensed as a manufacturer (brewer,
distiller or wine maker) or solicitor of intoxicating liquor, [containing alcohol or any of his/her] or its officers,
directors, employees, agents, or representatives; and

(B) Call upon, contact or meet at places other than the retailer’s place of business with the manufacturers
or solicitors of any of his/her or its officers, directors, employees, agents, or representatives for any purpose in
any way connected with or related to intoxicating liquor by any means or place.

[(7)] (9) May Not Possess Unless Purchased from a Wholesaler or Manufactured by Licensee Pursuant to a
Valid Microbrewer’s License. No excursion liquor licensee shall possess any intoxicating liquor which has not
been purchased from, by, or through wholesalers duly licensed by the Missouri Supervisor of Liquor Control, or
brewed by the licensee pursuant to a valid microbrewer’s license issued to the licensee by the Missouri
Supervisor of Liquor Control. [All purchases of intoxicating liquor containing alcohol in excess of five percent
(5%) by weight, shall be purchased at the price posted at the Division of Liquor Control pursuant to sections
311.332-311.338, RSMo and 11 CSR 70-2.190.] Nothing in this section shall prohibit parties renting
facilities for a private function from providing their own intoxicating liquor and permitting employees of
the licensee to serve the liquor at the private function.

[(8)] (10) Commercial Credit. No excursion liquor licensee shall accept any equipment, money, credit or
property of any kind, except ordinary commercial credit for liquors purchased from a distiller, wholesaler, wine
maker or brewer.

(A) Ordinary commercial credit as used in the malt beverage and nonintoxicating beer industry shall be
credit on such terms as shall require payment to be made by the excursion licensee by the last day of the month
for malt beverages or nonintoxicating beer which is delivered to the excursion licensee on or after the first day
of the month and up to and including the fifteenth day of the month and by the fifteenth day of the month next
succeeding for malt beverages or nonintoxicating beer which is delivered to the excursion licensee on or after
the sixteenth day of the month and up to and including the last day of the month. No brewer or wholesaler shall
sell or deliver to any excursion licensee any malt beverage or nonintoxicating beer while the excursion licensee
owes the brewer or wholesaler for any malt beverage or nonintoxicating beer beyond the period of time as
indicated in this subsection.

(B) Ordinary commercial credit as used in the intoxicating liquor industry, other than the malt beverage
industry, shall be credit on such terms as shall require payment to be made by the excursion liquor licensee
within thirty (30) days after the delivery of any intoxicating liquor, other than malt beverage, to the excursion
licensee. No distiller, wholesaler or wine maker shall sell or deliver to any retail licensee any intoxicating
liquor, other than malt beverage, while the licensee owes the distiller, wholesaler, or wine maker for any
intoxicating liquor, other than malt beverage, beyond the period of time as indicated in this subsection.



[(9)] (11) Retailers Shall Accept Only Ordinary Credit—May Supply Retailers with Following Items. No
excursion liquor licensee, directly or indirectly, shall accept any loans, equipment, money, credit or property of
any kind, except ordinary commercial credit. No excursion liquor licensee shall permit any distiller, wholesaler,
wine maker, brewer or [his/her/] its employees, officers or agents, under any circumstances, directly or
indirectly, to have any financial interest in [his/her/] its retail business for the sale of intoxicating liquor and
[s/helit] the licensee shall not accept, directly or indirectly, from a distiller, wholesaler, wine maker, brewer or
its employees, officers or agents any loan, gifts, equipment, money, credit or property of any kind except
ordinary commercial credit for intoxicating liquor sold to the licensee.

(A) Notwithstanding other provisions contained herein, the distiller, wholesaler, winemaker or
brewer, or its employees, officers, or agents may engage in the following activities with a retail licensee
licensed pursuant to this chapter:

1. The distiller, wholesaler, winemaker, or brewer may give or sell product displays, as defined in
section 311.070 RSMo, to a retail business if all of the following requirements are met:

A. The total value of all product displays given or sold to a retail business shall not exceed three
hundred dollars ($300) per brand at any one time in any one authorized location on the premises. There
shall be no combining or pooling of the three hundred dollar ($300) limits to provide an authorized
location a product display in excess of three hundred dollars ($300) per brand. The value of a product
display is the actual cost to the distiller, wholesaler, winemaker, or brewer who initially purchased such
product display. Transportation and installation costs shall be excluded;

B. All product displays shall bear in a conspicuous manner substantial advertising matter on the
product or the name of the distiller, wholesaler, winemaker, or brewer. The name and address of the
authorized location may appear on the product displays; and

C. The giving or selling of product displays may be conditioned on the purchase of intoxicating
beverages advertised on the displays by the retail business in a quantity necessary for the initial
completion of the product display. No other condition shall be imposed by the distiller, wholesaler,
winemaker, or brewer on the retail business in order for such retail business to obtain the product
display;

2. Notwithstanding any provision of law to the contrary, the distiller, wholesaler, winemaker, or
brewer may provide, give or sell any permanent point-of-sale advertising materials, temporary point-of-
sale advertising materials, and consumer advertising specialties, as those terms are defined in section
311.070 RSMo, to a retail business if all the following requirements are met:

A. The total value of all permanent point-of-sale advertising materials provided to a retail
business by a distiller, wholesaler, winemaker, or brewer shall not exceed five hundred dollars ($500) per
calendar year, per brand, per authorized location on the premises. The value of permanent point-of-sale
advertising materials is the actual cost to the distiller, wholesaler, winemaker or brewer who initially
purchased such item. Transportation and installation costs shall be excluded. All permanent point-of-sale
advertising materials provided to a retailer shall be recorded, and records shall be maintained for a
period of three (3) years;

B. The provider of permanent point-of-sale advertising materials shall own and otherwise control
the use of permanent point-of-sale advertising materials that are provided by any distiller, wholesaler,
winemaker, or brewer;

C. All permanent point-of-sale advertising materials, temporary point-of-sale advertising
materials, and consumer advertising specialties shall bear in a conspicuous manner substantial
advertising matter about the product or the name of the distiller, wholesaler, winemaker or brewer. The
name, address, and logos of the authorized location may appear on the permanent point-of-sale
advertising materials, temporary point-of-sale advertising materials, or the consumer advertising
specialties; and



D. The distiller, wholesaler, winemaker, or brewer shall not directly or indirectly pay or credit the
retail business for using or distributing the permanent point-of-sale advertising materials, temporary
point-of-sale advertising materials, or consumer advertising specialties, or for any incidental expenses
arising from their use or distribution;

[(A)] (B) Notwithstanding the statements of section [(9)] (11), to properly preserve and serve draught
beer only and to facilitate the delivery to the licensee, [s/he/it] the licensee may accept, any of the following
items or any of the following services: beer coils and coil cleaning, sleeves and wrappings, box couplings and
draft arms, beer faucets and tap markers, beer and air hose, taps, vents and washers, gauges and regulators, beer
and air distributors, beer line insulation, coil flush hose, couplings and bucket pumps, portable coil boxes, air
pumps, blankets or other coverings for temporary wrappings of barrels, coil box overflow pipes, tilting
platforms, bumper boards, skids, cellar ladders and ramps, angle irons, ice box grates, floor runways, and repair
of damage caused by any beer delivery excluding normal wear and tear. A complete record of equipment,
repairs and service accepted must be kept for a period of not less than one (1) year.

[(B)] (C) Notwithstanding the provisions of subsection [(9)(A)] (11)(B), to properly preserve and serve
draught wine, wine tapping accessories, such as standards, faucets, rods, vents, taps, tap standards, hoses,
washers, coupling, gas gauges, vent tongues, shanks and check valves may be purchased if the tapping
accessories are purchased at a price not less than the cost to the distiller, wine maker, brewer or wholesaler who
initially purchased them and if the price is collected within thirty (30) days of the date of sale. Coil cleaning
service may be accepted by a licensee.

[(C)] (D) Defining certain sales to be a gift of money or property. A sale by a licensed wholesaler to an
excursion liquor licensee at a price which is less than the cost of the intoxicating liquor to the licensed
wholesaler making the sale is presumed (subject to rebuttal as set out in this rule) to constitute a gift of money
or property to the licensed retailer in violation of this rule. The presumption may be rebutted by reasonable
proof that the fair wholesale market value of the intoxicating liquor in question is less than the cost of
intoxicating liquor to the wholesaler selling the same.

[(D)] (E) Defining the word cost. The word cost as used in this rule shall mean the actual charge for the
merchandise in question by the supplier of the merchandise to the wholesaler, plus the cost of transportation of
the merchandise to the wholesaler and all federal and Missouri excise taxes and custom duties allocable to the
merchandise.

[(10)] (12) Advertising.

(A) Prohibited Advertising. No advertisement of intoxicating liquor visible outside the premises shall
contain any statement offering any coupon, premium, prize, rebate, or sale price below the licensee’s actual
cost or at a discount, as an inducement to purchase intoxicating liquor.

(B) Fee Not to be Accepted For Advertising Product. No licensee[, directly or indirectly,] shall accept
payment of any fee, rental or other consideration from manufacturers, wholesalers, or distributors for the
use of any part of the licensed retail premises for advertising any brand name of distilled spirits, wine, malt
liquor or nonintoxicating beer or for the purpose of advertising the name, trademark or trade name of any maker
thereof from any distiller, wholesaler, wine maker, brewer or [his/her/]its employees, officers, or agents.

[(11)] (23) Liquor In Storage. [Any excursion liquor licensee who shall keep or store any intoxicating liquor in
any warehouse, or other storage place in this state, at the time liquor is received and stored, shall notify the
commission and furnish the commission a list of the kind and quantity of the intoxicating liquor, and the name
and address of the owner, and upon the withdrawal of the intoxicating liquor, or any part of it, shall notify the
commission.] No licensee shall have consigned to [him/her] it, receive or accept the delivery of, or keep in
storage any intoxicating liquors or upon any premises other than those described in [his/her] its license without
first having obtained the written permission of the commission.

[(12)] (14) Labeling. No person shall sell any intoxicating liquors, as defined in this rule, within this state,
which have not been inspected and labeled according to the provisions of this rule and the Missouri Liquor
Control [Act] Law and corresponding rules.



[(13)] (15) Substitution. No excursion liquor licensee, through actions of [his/her] its own or an employee, may
sell malt liquor, or any other intoxicating liquor in this state, or shall offer for sale any such malt liquor, or any
other intoxicating liquor, whatsoever, in substitution for, or with a representation that any such malt liquor or
other intoxicating liquor is any other brand or product.

[(14)] (16) Manufacturer’s Label. No licensee shall sell, give away, or possess any spirituous liquor from, or in,
any container when the intoxicating liquor is not that set out on the manufacturer’s label on the container or
does not have the alcoholic content shown on the manufacturer’s label.

[(15)] (17) Licensee Must Not Bottle. No excursion liquor licensee may bottle any intoxicating liquor, unless
produced pursuant to a valid liquor license issued by the Missouri Supervisor of Liquor Control, from
any barrel or other container nor may [s/he] the licensee refill any bottle or add to the contents of the bottle
from any barrel or other container.

[(16)] (18) Adulteration. No excursion licensee, through actions of [his/her/] its own or of an employee, for any
purpose whatsoever may mix, or permit, or cause to be mixed with any intoxicating liquor kept for sale, sold or
supplied by [him/her] the licensee as a beverage, any drug or form of methanol alcohol or impure form of
alcohol.

[(17)] (19) Container Sizes. No excursion liquor licensee shall sell or possess any spirituous liquor in any
package or container holding less than fifty (50) milliliters (1.7 ounces) or more than one (1) gallon. No
excursion liquor licensee shall sell or possess any wine in any package or container holding less than one
hundred (100) milliliters (3.4 ounces) or more than fifteen and one-half (15.5) gallons.

[(18)] (20) Dispensing by Mechanical Devices Prohibited. No retail licensee shall use or permit to be used upon
[his/her/] its licensed premises any self-service, coin-operated, mechanical devices or automatic dispensers for
the purpose of selling or dispensing intoxicating liquor. This shall not prohibit sales using a controlled access
liquor cabinet system as provided in 11 CSR 45-12.091.

[(19)] (21) Prohibited Dispensing. No licensee or employee shall mix or pour, or permit to be mixed or poured,
any intoxicating liquor directly into any person’s mouth upon or about the licensed premises.

[(20)] (22) Sale Off-Premises Prohibited. No excursion liquor licensee or the licensee’s agent or employee
shall sell intoxicating liquor in any place other than that designated on the license or at any other time or
otherwise authorized by the license. Nothing in this section shall prohibit a licensee from selling
intoxicating liquor off-premises pursuant to a valid liquor license issued by the Missouri Supervisor of
Liquor Control.

[(21)] (23) Sale for Resale—Prohibited. No person holding a license authorizing the retail sale of intoxicating
liquor shall sell or deliver any liquor to any person with knowledge or with reasonable cause to believe, that the
person to whom the liquor is sold or delivered has acquired the liquor for the purpose of reselling it.

[(22)] (24) Complimentary Service of Intoxicating Liquor. An excursion liquor licensee shall not, through
actions of [his/her] its own or of an employee, supply any intoxicating liquor in any quantity whatsoever free of
charge or as a complimentary to any person on the gaming floor of the premises.

[(23)] (25) Unfinished bottles of wine may be carried out of a restaurant bar, when—It shall not be unlawful for
the excursion liquor licensee or employee of a food and beverage outlet located in nongaming areas to allow
patrons to carry out one (1) or more bottles of unfinished wine under the following conditions:

(A) The patron must have ordered a meal,

(B) The bottle(s) [or bottles] of wine must have been at least partially consumed during the meal;

(C) The restaurant bar must provide a dated receipt for the unfinished bottle(s) [or bottles] of wine; and

(D) The restaurant bar must securely reseal the bottle(s) [or bottles]of wine and place them in one (1) or
more one (1)-time-use, tamperproof, transparent bags and securely seal the bags.



[(24)] (26) Activities for certain organizations allowed, when—Excursion liquor licensees may, in nongaming
areas of their licensed premises, permit charitable or religious organizations as defined in section 313.005,
RSMo, or educational institutions, to hold:

(A) Events or activities for which admission is charged and [beer, wine, brandy, or nonintoxicating
beer] liquor which has been donated, delivered or caused to be delivered pursuant to the provisions of section
311.332, RSMo, is available without a separate charge. Such occurrences shall not constitute resale for the
purposes of this rule; or

(B) Auctions of [wine] liquor in the original package for fund-raising purposes pursuant to the
provisions of section 311.332, RSMo; provided that all remaining [beer, wine, brandy, and nonintoxicating
beer] liquor so donated, delivered, or caused to be delivered to the charitable or religious organization or
educational institution at the close of the event, activity, or auction shall remain the property and responsibility
of the charitable or religious organization or educational institution and shall not be converted to the benefit of
the excursion liquor licensee.

AUTHORITY: section 313.004, RSMo 2000, and sections 313.805 and 313.840, RSMo Supp. 2011. Emergency
rule filed Sept. 1, 1993, effective Sept. 20, 1993, expired Jan. 17, 1994. Emergency rule filed Jan. 5, 1994,
effective Jan. 18, 1994, expired Jan. 30, 1994. Original rule filed Sept. 1, 1993, effective Jan. 31, 1994. For
intervening history, please consult the Code of State Regulations. Amended: Filed January 14, 2016.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state agencies or political subdivisions more than five
hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private entities more than five hundred dollars ($500)
in the aggregate.

NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING AND NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in
support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the Missouri Gaming Commission, PO Box 1847,
Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments must be received within thirty (30) days after
publication of this notice in the Missouri Register. A public hearing is scheduled for Tuesday, March 29, 2016,
at 10:00 a.m., in the Missouri Gaming Commission’s Hearing Room, 3417 Knipp Drive, Jefferson City,
Missouri.
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